skip to Main Content

Speaker Vos Announces Assembly Standing Committees, Chairs

Speaker Robin Vos (R-Rochester) announced the Assembly standing committees and their corresponding chairs and vice-chairs for the 2021-2022 legislative session.


Committee Chair Vice-Chair
Aging and Long-Term Care Rep. Rick Gundrum Rep. Warren Petryk
Agriculture Rep. Gary Tauchen Rep. Loren Oldenburg
Campaigns and Elections Rep. Janel Brandtjen Rep. Joe Sanfelippo
Children and Families Rep. Pat Snyder Rep. Timothy Ramthun
Colleges and Universities Rep. Dave Murphy Rep.-elect Alex Dallman
Constitution and Ethics Rep. Chuck Wichgers Rep. Jeremy Thiesfeldt
Consumer Protection Rep. Barbara Dittrich Rep. James Edming
Corrections Rep. Michael Schraa Rep.-elect Calvin Callahan
Criminal Justice and PublicSafety Rep. John Spiros Rep. Cody Horlacher
Education Rep. Jeremy Thiesfeldt Rep. Joel Kitchens
Energy and Utilities Rep. Mike Kuglitsch Rep. David Steffen
Environment Rep. Joel Kitchens Rep. Ron Tusler
Family Law Rep. Gae Magnafici Rep. Jesse James
Financial Institutions Rep. Cindi Duchow Rep. Terry Katsma
Forestry, Parks and OutdoorRecreation Rep. Jeff Mursau Rep. Scott Krug
Government Accountabilityand Oversight Rep. Dan Knodl Rep. Janel Brandtjen
Health Rep. Joe Sanfelippo Rep. Rob Summerfield
Housing and Real Estate Rep. John Jagler Rep. Scott Allen
Insurance Rep. David Steffen Rep. Kevin Petersen
Jobs and the Economy Rep. Robert Wittke Rep.-elect Dave Armstrong
Judiciary Rep. Ron Tusler Rep. Samantha Kerkman
Labor and IntegratedEmployment Rep. James Edming Rep. Nancy VanderMeer
Local Government Rep. Todd Novak Rep. Rick Gundrum
Mental Health Rep. Paul Tittl Rep.-elect Rachael Cabral-Guevara
Public Benefit Reform Rep. Scott Krug Rep. Michael Schraa
Regulatory Licensing Reform Rep. Shae Sortwell Rep. Scott Allen
Rules Rep. Jim Steineke
Rural Development Rep. Nancy VanderMeer Rep.-elect Clint Moses
Science, Technology andBroadband Rep. Rob Summerfield Rep. Michael Schraa
Small Business Development Rep. Loren Oldenburg Rep.-elect Donna Rozar
Sporting Heritage Rep. Treig Pronschinske Rep. Paul Tittl
State Affairs Rep. Rob Swearingen Rep. Tyler Vorpagel
Substance Abuse andPrevention Rep. Jesse James Rep. Gae Magnafici
Tourism Rep. Travis Tranel Rep. Rob Swearingen
Transportation Rep. Jon Plumer Rep. John Spiros
Veterans and Military Affairs Rep. Ken Skowronski Rep. Nancy VanderMeer
Ways and Means Rep. John Macco Rep. Robert Wittke
Workforce Development Rep. Warren Petryk Rep. Barbara Dittrich
Joint Committee for Reviewof Administrative Rules Rep. Adam Neylon Rep. Tyler August
Joint Committee on Finance Rep. Mark Born Rep. Amy Loudenbeck
Joint Committee on Information Policy andTechnology

Rep. Amy Loudenbeck

Rep. Dan Knodl

Joint Law RevisionCommittee Rep. Ron Tusler
Joint Legislative AuditCommittee Rep. Samantha Kerkman Rep. John Macco
Joint Legislative Council Rep. Tyler Vorpagel Rep. Jim Steineke
Joint Review Committee onCriminal Penalties Rep. John Spiros
Joint Survey Committee onRetirement Systems Rep. Mike Kuglitsch Rep. Rob Brooks
Joint Survey Committee onTax Exemptions Rep. Tyler August Rep. Rob Swearingen
State Building Commission Rep. Rob SwearingenRep. Robert Wittke
Back To Top